Dynamips/GNS3, .net files, and Cisco networking labs.
kiran7016
New Member
Posts:
19
Joined:
Sat Mar 03, 2012 4:56 am
Certs:
CCNA

gns3: network error: connection refused

Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:29 am


i tried to open ASA console in GNS3 then putty shows the message --- network error: connection refused [inactive]
how can i solve this ?
please help me ......

Retired Account
Post Whore
Posts:
3512
Joined:
Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:10 pm

Re: gns3: network error: connection refused

Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:18 pm

The ASA implementation is complicated. I'd do research online. I was able to get it working once, then it broke other stuff, so I gave up on it since I have no real interest in learning firewalls right now.

User avatar
scottsee
Post Whore
Posts:
1804
Joined:
Wed Feb 10, 2010 2:45 am
Certs:
NA:R&S, NA:Sec

Re: gns3: network error: connection refused

Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:24 pm


User avatar
jdsilva
Post Whore
Posts:
5347
Joined:
Mon Jan 17, 2005 11:01 pm
Certs:
CCNP

Re: gns3: network error: connection refused

Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:34 pm

Moving to Dynamips/GNS3

'

Return to Dynamips/GNS3 and Labs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests