ASA/PIX, IDS, IPS, VPN, Cisco Secure ACS, AAA, ISE.
Blackmail88
Member
Posts:
126
Joined:
Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:49 am
Certs:
CCNA

Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:56 am

hi guys,

i have some simple topology like following :

ASA --- Router --- Qemu Host

ASA : e0 --> 10.0.0.1
Router : F0/0 --> 10.0.0.2
F1/0 --> 9.9.9.1
Qemu Host : 9.9.9.2

and for route configuration i set only in ASA firewall like following

ciscoasa/owow(config)#route outside 9.9.9.0 255.255.255.252 10.0.0.2

therefor i test all devices using ping command, from ASA to router was fine (on both interface) but not to Host , and host to router was fine, but only on directly interface(F1/0), and to ASA was not success. am i miss something in my configuration ?

really need your assistance guys

User avatar
Agent Zed
Senior Member
Posts:
362
Joined:
Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:59 am
Certs:
CCNA, CCNP

Re: Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:25 am

is host got a route to 10.0.0.1?

User avatar
Agent Zed
Senior Member
Posts:
362
Joined:
Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:59 am
Certs:
CCNA, CCNP

Re: Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:25 am

or default route?

Blackmail88
Member
Posts:
126
Joined:
Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:49 am
Certs:
CCNA

Re: Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:06 am

i have add the route to 10.0.0.1 in host but nothing change,

btw what do you mean with default route ??

Blackmail88
Member
Posts:
126
Joined:
Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:49 am
Certs:
CCNA

Re: Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:33 pm

is there anyone could help me out with this issue ??

User avatar
Agent Zed
Senior Member
Posts:
362
Joined:
Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:59 am
Certs:
CCNA, CCNP

Re: Cant ping from ASA to host in GNS3

Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:21 am

can you paste the host ipconfig /all ant trace route to the asa results?

'

Return to Cisco Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests