Cisco Works, SNMP, MIBs.
eZork
New Member
Posts:
15
Joined:
Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:08 pm
Certs:
CCNP R&S

How not to get denied by aaa autorization on a fresh setup

Thu May 18, 2017 11:44 am

Hello,

Just a quick question because I know I got screwed one time by aaa autorization.

So basically, I put a new config on a switch via the console port, I configure my TACACS server.

Now, I have to configure my aaa authentication and my aaa autorization.
Which one, and how, should I configure first ?

Because when I did it some time ago, I got denied to enter any command afterwards, and had to wipe the configuration.

Thanks for your help.
Last edited by eZork on Thu May 18, 2017 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

eZork
New Member
Posts:
15
Joined:
Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:08 pm
Certs:
CCNP R&S

Re: How no to get denied by aaa autorization on a fresh setu

Thu May 18, 2017 11:57 am

IIRC, I have to put the authentication config, then logout, then log in with my TACACS account, and then put the aaa autorization stuff.

eZork
New Member
Posts:
15
Joined:
Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:08 pm
Certs:
CCNP R&S

Re: How not to get denied by aaa autorization on a fresh set

Fri May 19, 2017 10:14 am

Just tried as I said, works fine.

'

Return to Cisco Network Management

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests