Cisco Works, SNMP, MIBs.
timaz
Senior Member
Posts:
269
Joined:
Sat May 31, 2008 2:25 pm

Cisco Prime Infrastructure 3.1 login issue

Sat Mar 11, 2017 7:55 am

Hi;



I am about to test the Prime Infrastructure 3.1 but cannot login to the web interface, because it doesn't accept my username and password that I determined with "setup" command. I can establish ssh to it with root username and password but not web interface.

this is the output of the "ncs status" command:

.

==================================

cisco-prime/admin# ncs status
Health Monitor is stopped.
Database server is running
FTP Service is running
TFTP Service is running
Matlab Server is running
Matlab Server Instance 1 is running
NMS Server is running.
Plug and Play Gateway is running.
SAM Daemon is running ...
DA Daemon is running ...


==================================

.

what can be the cause of the problem? even I used "ncs password root password *******" command but was unsuccessful. it unlocked me after repeatedly denying me due to invalid username/password.
timaz

timaz
Senior Member
Posts:
269
Joined:
Sat May 31, 2008 2:25 pm

Re: Cisco Prime Infrastructure 3.1 login issue

Mon Mar 13, 2017 2:42 am

Hi;

I ran "ncs stop, ncs cleanup, ncs start" commands respectively and again ran the "NCS status" command:

.

===================================================

cisco-prime/admin# NCS status
Health Monitor Server is running. ( [Role] Primary [State] HA not Configured )
Database server is running
FTP Service is running
TFTP Service is running
Matlab Server is running
Matlab Server Instance 1 is running
NMS Server is running.
Plug and Play Gateway is running.
SAM Daemon is running ...
DA Daemon is running ...


.

===================================================

but again I cannot login to the web interface with "admin" username and my password. it says "Invalid Username and Password". I changed the pass word with "NCS password root password" again but was unsuccessful. is the web username "admin" by default? because I cannot see it anywhere.
I searched the net and found lots of people have experienced this problem, but at the end, no one managed to give any answer.
timaz

'

Return to Cisco Network Management

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests