ASA/PIX, IDS, IPS, VPN, Cisco Secure ACS, AAA, ISE.
gosa_lo
New Member
Posts:
4
Joined:
Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:44 am

can't open the ASDM

Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:31 pm

i using cisco 515e (5.1.(4)), I am unable to open the ASDM. Please help. thanks!

The error message is :

INFO: Cannot read preferences file C:/Documents and Settings/socadmin/.asdm/data/preferences.conf.
INFO: Cannot read preferences file C:/Documents and Settings/socadmin/.asdm/data/preferences.conf.
Exception in thread "SGZ Loader: launchSgzApplet" java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: No such child: 0
at java.awt.Container.getComponent(Unknown Source)
at symantec.itools.c.ab.getComponent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.calculateCurrentShape(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.applyCurrentShape(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.mixOnShowing(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.mixOnShowing(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at symantec.itools.c.ab.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at symantec.itools.c.ab.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Panel.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Frame.addNotify(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.show(Unknown Source)
at com.cisco.pdm.PDMApplet.start(Unknown Source)
at t.run(DashoA14*..:407)


Rgds,

Lawrence

User avatar
Vito_Corleone
Moderator
Posts:
9850
Joined:
Mon Apr 07, 2008 10:38 am
Certs:
CCNP RS, CCNP DC, CCDP, CCIP

Re: can't open the ASDM

Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:35 pm

Have you tried updating your Java stuff?
http://blog.alwaysthenetwork.com

gosa_lo
New Member
Posts:
4
Joined:
Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:44 am

Re: can't open the ASDM

Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:44 pm

i had tried to re-install the java (version 1.6.0_17) and still can't open the ASDM config page. but i can run the IDM for the IDS.
I don't know why.

Lawrence

User avatar
lowjab
Member
Posts:
223
Joined:
Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:56 am
Certs:
CCNP

Re: can't open the ASDM

Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:02 pm

I've no experience with ASDM specifically, but I know that the regular SDM is notoriously Java-specific - I've had to downgrade to 1.6.0_07 after having it crashing on me. Did you upgrade your Java recently? (Presuming that ASDM worked earlier, you didn't say.) The second result on google "asdm java" has the title "Java update breaks ASDM"...

gosa_lo
New Member
Posts:
4
Joined:
Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:44 am

Re: can't open the ASDM

Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:15 am

It's work when i downgrade to 1.6.0_7.
Thanks!!

Lawrence

'

Return to Cisco Security

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests